Card Rulings:Ranryu

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • The effect that only allows you to have 1 face-up "Ranryu" on your field is not an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.[1]
  • Even if the effects of a "Ranryu" on your field are negated, you cannot Special Summon a "Ranryu" from your hand or Deck.[1]
  • This card's effect that Special Summons it from your hand is not an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)[1]
  • This card's effect that Special Summons a monster with 1500 ATK and 200 DEF from your GY is a Trigger Effect that activates in the GY. (This effect targets 1 monster with 1500 ATK and 200 DEF in your GY other than "Ranryu", and can be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]

References