Card Rulings:Superheavy Samurai Soulfire Suit

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • The "You can target 1 "Superheavy Samurai" monster you control; equip this monster from your hand or your side of the field to that target. Its Level becomes 5." effect is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up "Superheavy Samurai" monster you control.)[1]
  • The "You can discard this card, then target 1 Defense Position "Superheavy Samurai" monster you control; until the end of this turn, it loses 800 DEF, but cannot be destroyed by battle or by card effects." effect is a Quick Effect. (Discarding this card from your hand is a cost to activate this effect. It targets 1 face-up "Superheavy Samurai" you control. You can activate it during the Damage Step, from the start of the Damage Step until before damage calculation.)[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Superheavy Samurai Soulfire Suit