|Help support Yugipedia by using our Chrome extension, which redirects links to the old Wikia/Fandom site to Yugipedia, ensuring you see the most up-to-date information. Firefox users don't worry—a similar Firefox add-on will be out soon. If you have any issues or find any bugs, be sure to let us know on Discord!|
Talk:Problem-Solving Card Text
This is the talk page for discussing the page, Problem-Solving Card Text.
Please try to
This says that the text started being used in GENF, but it's clearly been already used in Starter Deck: Dawn of the Xyz. Change!?!?! Nicholas Ranayhossaini (talk • contribs) 01:43, August 13, 2011 (UTC)
Uh, I think the example needs to be changed. Marauding Captain's PSCT version does not change much compared to its previous version, the only thing that does changes is very minor appearance-wise.126.96.36.199 (talk) 11:42, January 3, 2012 (UTC)
- Like File:TragoediaJUMP-EN-UR-LE.png and File:Tragoedia-SDGU-EN-C-1E.jpg? It has almost everything.
- Except the quality of the image isn't very easy to read off (although possible). Any suggestions on a card that shows every change, and can get good quality images of?
- -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 12:02, January 3, 2012 (UTC)
Lavalval Chain-like stuff
It is said that before bulleted points there is a line break.
But why in the case of "Lavalval Chain" there is not a line break, as opposed to "Daigusto Emeral", which is released in the same set, in the same rarity, and has to choose from 2 different effects?
LionHeartKIng (talk • contribs) 12:19, July 9, 2014 (UTC)
- Those are older cards. This is no longer the case with newer cards. --UltimateKuriboh (talk • contribs) 13:16, July 9, 2014 (UTC)
"Lavalval Chain" is released in Hidden Arsenal 7, a set while all other cards use PSCT.
Plz be quick, because I create a lot of cards on ycm wiki and I am curious about this.
LionHeartKIng (talk • contribs) 14:50, July 9, 2014 (UTC)
November 24th edit: Sequential Neither effects
Hello. I saw a new update to this page that says cards containing "also, after that" as a conjunctive say that the effects occur in Sequence while neither are required. While I am not disputing this, could there be an example of a card like this or a ruling or official mention of this being used? There was nothing provided with the edit and I am curious on what cards would/currently use this. --LordGeovanni- (Talk To Me) *Kupo* 06:46, November 25, 2014 (UTC)
- 1 errata of "Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter". "Raiza the Mega Monarch". "Pot of Duality". --UltimateKuriboh (talk • contribs) 07:33, November 25, 2014 (UTC)
If I were a reader and came across this page, the first thing I would want to know would be "How do I read cards that have PSCT" (or perhaps "What is PSCT"). Instead, the massive "Changes" section on this page is the first thing readers see, and is mostly unhelpful (for example, most readers do not care about the changes "This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set." → "Cannot be Normal Summoned or Set." → "Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set."). For example, the most important parts of PSCT are probably the significance of the colon and semicolon, yet this is down much lower in the "Action structure" section. I think this page needs a massive rewrite to focus on how to parse cards that currently use PSCT, rather than the differences between PSCT and previous card texts.
I'm not entirely sure what to do with the changes section. Some parts of it, like the Nomi and Semi-Nomi condition wordings, are very useful, whereas other changes that seem to have been done for space rather than to improve readability (like the example I mentioned earlier) might be better off relegated to a subpage or list page.