Difference between revisions of "Card Rulings:Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring"

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search
(Q&A Rulings: From https://ygorganization.com/ocg-11-12-19-rulings-update/)
 
Line 54: Line 54:
  
 
{{Ruling
 
{{Ruling
| Q = When my opponent activates the effect of "[[Crochet Sheep]]", can I chain the effect of "[[Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring]]" from my hand?
+
| Q = When my opponent activates the effect of "[[Cross-Sheep]]", can I chain the effect of "[[Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring]]" from my hand?
| A = When your opponent activates the effect of "[[Crochet Sheep]]", you can chain the effect of "[[Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring]]". (It does not matter whether or not "[[Crochet Sheep]]" is pointing to a Ritual Monster when its effect is activated.)
+
| A = When your opponent activates the effect of "[[Cross-Sheep]]", you can chain the effect of "[[Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring]]". (It does not matter whether or not "[[Cross-Sheep]]" is pointing to a Ritual Monster when its effect is activated.)
 
| cite = 22886
 
| cite = 22886
 
| trans_cite = ocg-11-12-19-rulings-update
 
| trans_cite = ocg-11-12-19-rulings-update

Latest revision as of 18:24, 16 January 2020

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" does not target. It is activated directly in Chain to the activation of a Spell/Trap Card, the activation of a Spell/Trap Card's effect, or the activation of a monster effect, that includes any of the "●" effects.[1]

Q&A Rulings

A: The effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" negates the effect it was directly Chained to. Therefore, in this case, the effect that Special Summons 1 "Helios - The Primordial Sun" is negated, but the effect that banishes any card sent to the Graveyard is not negated.[2]
A: While the effect of "Dimensional Fissure" is applying, any monster sent to the Graveyard is banished instead. Since the effect of "Foolish Burial" is an effect that sends a card from the Deck the Graveyard, even if your opponent activates "Foolish Burial" while the effect of "Dimensional Fissure" is applying, you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[3]
A: In this case, since the effects of "Stardust Charge Warrior" are already being negated by "Skill Drain", your opponent cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[4]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of an "Ankuriboh" in the Graveyard, you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. (Whether "Monster Reborn" is in the Graveyard or not makes no difference.)[5]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of "Ascator, Dawnwalker", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. If you do, "Ascator, Dawnwalker" remains in your opponent's hand, but "You cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck the turn you activate this effect, except Synchro Monsters" is still applied.[6]
A: When your opponent activates "Book of Eclipse", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. (Whether a face-up monster is in your Monster Zone or not when your opponent activates "Book of Eclipse" makes no difference.)[7]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of "Card Trooper" that increases its ATK, you cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[8]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of "Cross-Sheep", you can chain the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring". (It does not matter whether or not "Cross-Sheep" is pointing to a Ritual Monster when its effect is activated.)[9][10]
A: When your opponent activates "Crusadia Vanguard" by Tributing 1 "Crusadia" or "World Legacy" monster, since the effect that Special Summons 1 "Crusadia" or "World Legacy" monster from the Deck or Graveyard is applied when the activation of the card resolves, you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. If a monster was not Tributed when the card "Crusadia Vanguard" was activated, you cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[11]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of "Cyber-Stein", you cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[12]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of a "Danger!? Jackalope?" in their hand, you can chain the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring". In that case, the effect of "Danger!? Jackalope?" is negated, and it remains in your opponent's hand.[13][14]
A: When your opponent activates "Dark Magical Circle", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. In that case, the effect of your opponent's "Dark Magical Circle" that is applied at the time of the activation is negated and they do not look at the top 3 cards of their Deck. Since the activation of the card was performed, "Dark Magical Circle" remains in the Spell & Trap Zone. Also, if the effect of "Dark Magical Circle" is activated when "Dark Magician" is Normal or Special Summoned, you cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[15]
A: When your opponent activates "Dark Sacrifice", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[16]
A: When your opponent activates "Enma's Judgment", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. (Whether your opponent has less than 5 or 5+ Zombie monsters in their Graveyard when they activate "Enma's Judgment" makes no difference.)[17]
A: When your opponent activates the effect that returns both "Fairy Tail - Luna" and the targeted monster to the hand, you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[18]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of "Generaider Boss Room", you cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[19]
A: When your opponent activates "Gold Sarcophagus", you cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[20]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of a "Granmarg the Mega Monarch" that was Tribute Summoned by Tributing only non-EARTH monsters, you cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[21]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of "Gravekeeper's Supernaturalist", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. In that case, since the effect of your opponent's "Gravekeeper's Supernaturalist" is negated, the effect that adds 1 "Gravekeeper's" monster or 1 "Necrovalley" card from the Deck to the hand is not applied during the End Phase of that turn.[22]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of a "Infernoid Tierra" that was Fusion Summoned using 5 or more Fusion Materials with different names, you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. (In that case, the effects "●" of "Infernoid Tierra" are not applied.)
When your opponent activates the effect of a "Infernoid Tierra" that was Fusion Summoned using 4 or less Fusion Materials with different names, you cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[23]
A: When your opponent activates "Interrupted Kaiju Slumber", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[24]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of "Knightmare Mermaid", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. (Whether your opponent's "Knightmare Mermaid" was co-linked or not when its effect was activated makes no difference.)[25]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of a co-linked "Knightmare Phoenix", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.
When your opponent activates the effect of a "Knightmare Phoenix" that is not co-linked, you cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[26]
A: When your opponent activates "Ledger of Legerdemain‎", you cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[27]
A: When your opponent activates "Magical Hats", you cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[28]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of "Maxx "C"", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. In that case, since the effect of your opponent's "Maxx "C"" is negated, even if you Special Summon a monster that turn, the effect that draws 1 card is not applied.[29]
A: When your opponent activates the Pendulum Effect of "Oafdragon Magician", you cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[30]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of "Orgoth the Relentless", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[31]
A: When your opponent activates the monster effect of "Performapal Empyrean Magician", you can chain the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring". (It does not matter whether or not there is another Pendulum Monster in your opponent's Monster Zone.)[32][33]
A: When your opponent activates "Reasoning", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. In that case, since the effect of your opponent's "Reasoning" is negated, they do not excavate any card from their Deck.[34]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of "Sentence of Doom" that places 1 "Spirit Message" card from their hand, Deck, or Graveyard in their Spell & Trap Zone, you cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. (Even if "Dark Sanctuary" is in your opponent's Field Zone, it makes no difference.)[35]
A: When your opponent activates "Shaddoll Fusion", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. (Whether a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is on the field or not when your opponent activates "Shaddoll Fusion" makes no difference.)[36]
A: When your opponent activates "Spellbook of Power", you cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. Also, if a Spellcaster monster affected by "Spellbook of Power" destroys a monster by battle and the effect that adds 1 "Spellbook" Spell Card from the Deck to the hand is activated, since that effect is activated during the Damage Step, you cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[37]
A: When your opponent activates "Tactical Exchanger", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. (In this case, the targeted "Autorokket Dragon" is not destroyed.)[38]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of "Time Thief Redoer" that detaches its materials, you can chain the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in your hand. (It does not matter what kind of materials are attached to "Time Thief Redoer".)[39][14]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of "Trackblack", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. In that case, since the effect of your opponent's "Trackblack" is negated, even if the targeted monster (in this case, "Powercode Talker") destroys a monster by battle that turn, the effect that draws 1 card is not applied.[40]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of "Two-for-One Team", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. In that case, since the effect of your opponent's "Two-for-One Team" is negated, neither player shows a card from their hand.[41]
A: When your opponent activates "Wavering Eyes", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. (The number of cards in the Pendulum Zones when your opponent activates "Wavering Eyes" makes no difference.)[42]
A: When your opponent activates the effect of "Zaborg the Mega Monarch", you cannot activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain.[43]
A: When your opponent's "Zoodiac Drident" activates the effect "●" gained by the effect of "Zoodiac Ratpier", you can activate the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in Chain. In that case, the effect "●" that was activated by your opponent is negated, but the "Zoodiac Drident" that activated the effect remains face-up in the Monster Zone and its other effects are not negated.[44]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #7315
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #20543
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #12677
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #22475
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #22687
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #11500
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #20585
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #22886
  10. YGOrganization
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #12945
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #20545
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #22838
  14. 14.0 14.1 YGOrganization
  15. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #20542
  16. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #22441
  17. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #22372
  18. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #11022
  19. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #22759
  20. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #11993
  21. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #20547
  22. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #15744
  23. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #10690
  24. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #11507
  25. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #21686
  26. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #21685
  27. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #12809
  28. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #22086
  29. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #20473
  30. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #20551
  31. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #21910
  32. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #22872
  33. YGOrganization
  34. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #20544
  35. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #22690
  36. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #20586
  37. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #11700
  38. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #12320
  39. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #22832
  40. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #22542
  41. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #22028
  42. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #11509
  43. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #20550
  44. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #20546