Difference between revisions of "Card Rulings:Cross-Sheep"

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search
m (X-Metaman moved page Card Rulings:Crochet Sheep to Card Rulings:Cross-Sheep without leaving a redirect: per card page)
 
Line 2: Line 2:
  
 
==OCG Rulings==
 
==OCG Rulings==
* This card's effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)<ref name="No.14856">[https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=4&cid=14856&request_locale=ja Crochet Sheep]</ref>
+
* This card's effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)<ref name="No.14856">[https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=4&cid=14856&request_locale=ja Cross-Sheep]</ref>
 
* When resolving this effect, apply the appropriate "●" effects based on the Monster Card types that are face-up in the Main Monster Zones this card points to.<ref name="No.14856"/>
 
* When resolving this effect, apply the appropriate "●" effects based on the Monster Card types that are face-up in the Main Monster Zones this card points to.<ref name="No.14856"/>
 
* Drawing 2 cards and discarding 2 cards do not happen simultaneously.<ref name="No.14856"/>
 
* Drawing 2 cards and discarding 2 cards do not happen simultaneously.<ref name="No.14856"/>
Line 8: Line 8:
  
 
===Q&A Rulings===
 
===Q&A Rulings===
 
 
{{Ruling
 
{{Ruling
| Q = When my opponent activates the effect of "[[Crochet Sheep]]", can I chain the effect of "[[Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring]]" from my hand?
+
| Q = When my opponent activates the effect of "[[Cross-Sheep]]", can I chain the effect of "[[Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring]]" from my hand?
| A = When your opponent activates the effect of "[[Crochet Sheep]]", you can chain the effect of "[[Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring]]". (It does not matter whether or not "[[Crochet Sheep]]" is pointing to a Ritual Monster when its effect is activated.)
+
| A = When your opponent activates the effect of "[[Cross-Sheep]]", you can chain the effect of "[[Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring]]". (It does not matter whether or not "[[Cross-Sheep]]" is pointing to a Ritual Monster when its effect is activated.)
 
| cite = 22886
 
| cite = 22886
 
| trans_cite = ocg-11-12-19-rulings-update
 
| trans_cite = ocg-11-12-19-rulings-update

Latest revision as of 18:22, 16 January 2020

OCG Rulings

  • This card's effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • When resolving this effect, apply the appropriate "●" effects based on the Monster Card types that are face-up in the Main Monster Zones this card points to.[1]
  • Drawing 2 cards and discarding 2 cards do not happen simultaneously.[1]
  • If 2 different "●" effects are applied, you will resolve each effect in order. (Each effect has a different timing.)[1]

Q&A Rulings

A: When your opponent activates the effect of "Cross-Sheep", you can chain the effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring". (It does not matter whether or not "Cross-Sheep" is pointing to a Ritual Monster when its effect is activated.)[2][3]

References