Difference between revisions of "Card Rulings:Imperial Custom"

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 65: Line 65:
 
{{Ruling
 
{{Ruling
 
| Q = While "[[Imperial Custom]]" is active, is "[[Overdoom Line]]" destroyed during the 2nd End Phase?
 
| Q = While "[[Imperial Custom]]" is active, is "[[Overdoom Line]]" destroyed during the 2nd End Phase?
| A = During the 2nd [[End Phase]] after activation, if "[[Imperial Custom]]" is on the field, "[[Overdoom Line]]" is not destroyed and remains on the field. Also, the effect of "[[Overdoom Line]]" that increases the ATK of Plant monsters Special Summoned from the Graveyard to your field is still applied.
+
| A = "''Destroy this card during your 2nd End Phase after activation''" is not treated as a destruction by a card effect. Therefore, during the 2nd [[End Phase]] after activation, even if the effect of "[[Imperial Custom]]" is being applied, "[[Overdoom Line]]" is destroyed.
 
| cite = 8588
 
| cite = 8588
 
}}
 
}}
Line 71: Line 71:
 
{{Ruling
 
{{Ruling
 
| Q = While "[[Imperial Custom]]" is active, is "[[Sanguine Swamp]]" destroyed during the 2nd Standby Phase?
 
| Q = While "[[Imperial Custom]]" is active, is "[[Sanguine Swamp]]" destroyed during the 2nd Standby Phase?
| A = During your 2nd [[Standby Phase]], if the effect of "[[Imperial Custom]]" is being applied, "[[Sanguine Swamp]]" is not destroyed and remains on the field with its effects applied.
+
| A = "''Destroy this card during your 2nd Standby Phase after activation''" is not treated as a destruction by a card effect. Therefore, during your 2nd [[Standby Phase]], even if the effect of "[[Imperial Custom]]" is being applied, "[[Sanguine Swamp]]" is destroyed.
 
| cite = 10345
 
| cite = 10345
 
}}
 
}}

Revision as of 12:12, 26 March 2020

TCG Rulings

  • If “Depth Amulet” would be destroyed by its own effect while “Imperial Custom” is face-up on the field, it will not be destroyed and you can continue to use its effect.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect that makes face-up Continuous Trap Cards unable to be destroyed by battle or card effects, except "Imperial Custom", does not start a Chain Link.[2]

Q&A Rulings

A: If "Heavy Storm" etc. is activated while the effect of "Imperial Custom" is being applied, "Imperial Custom" is destroyed, but the other Continuous Trap Cards are not destroyed and remain on the field.[3]
A: Since an "Embodiment of Apophis" that is treated as a monster is also treated as a Trap Card, if the effect of "Imperial Custom" is being applied, "Embodiment of Apophis" cannot be destroyed by battle or card effects.[4]
A: Spell/Trap Cards Special Summoned by "Magical Hats" are treated as Monster Cards. Even if the Spell/Trap Cards are Continuous Trap Cards, since they are not treated as Continuous Trap Cards, the effect of "Imperial Custom" is not applied. (In this case, "Spellbinding Circle" and "Stronghold the Moving Fortress" can be destroyed by battle or card effects as usual.)[5]
A: While "Imperial Custom" and "Vanity's Emptiness" are face-up on your field, if a card is sent from your Deck or field to the Graveyard, the effect that destroys "Vanity's Emptiness" activates and starts a Chain Link, but "Vanity's Emptiness" is not destroyed and remains on the field. Also, the effect that prevents players from Special Summoning monsters remains applied.[6]
A: In this scenario, the effect that destroys "Tornado Wall" is applied while the effect of "Imperial Custom" is being applied. Therefore, "Tornado Wall" is not destroyed. After that, even if "Imperial Custom" is destroyed by "Mystical Space Typhoon" and its effect stops being applied, "Tornado Wall" remains on the field.[7]
A: While the effect of "Imperial Custom" is being applied, even if "Sealmaster Meisei" is no longer face-up on the field, "Talisman of Spell Sealing" remains on the field without being destroyed. Also, the effect of "Talisman of Spell Sealing" remains applied.[8]
A: "Destroy this card during your 2nd End Phase after activation" is not treated as a destruction by a card effect. Therefore, during the 2nd End Phase after activation, even if the effect of "Imperial Custom" is being applied, "Overdoom Line" is destroyed.[9]
A: "Destroy this card during your 2nd Standby Phase after activation" is not treated as a destruction by a card effect. Therefore, during your 2nd Standby Phase, even if the effect of "Imperial Custom" is being applied, "Sanguine Swamp" is destroyed.[10]

References