Card Rulings:Pot of Avarice

From Yugipedia
Revision as of 23:00, 7 January 2020 by X-Metaman (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • The effect targets 5 monsters in your Graveyard.[1]
  • Returning 5 monsters to the Deck and drawing 2 cards are not considered to happen at the same time.[1]

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: If "Pot of Avarice" targets 5 Fusion, Synchro, and/or Xyz monsters in your Graveyard, how does the effect resolve?
A: If "Pot of Avarice" targets 5 Fusion, Synchro, and/or Xyz monsters in your Graveyard, those 5 monsters are returned to your Extra Deck. In this case, since no cards were returned to the Deck, the Deck is not shuffled. The process that draws 2 cards is applied as usual.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • You can chainSerial Spell” to “Pot of Avarice”. You select 5 targets for “Pot of Avarice”, and then when you chain “Serial Spell” you must select 5 targets. You can select the same monsters, but if you do this then “Serial Spell” will resolve first and shuffle some monsters back into the Deck, and then when the original “Pot of Avarice” tries to resolves, there aren’t enough monsters left so it will not resolve. Monster Cards you discard from your hand for the cost of “Serial Spell” can be selected as targets for the “Serial Spell” copy of “Pot of Avarice”.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Pot of Avarice
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #10593
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS