Open main menu

Yugipedia β

Card Rulings:Super Rejuvenation

Revision as of 09:01, 28 December 2010 by Falzar FZ (talk) (Only sourced official ruling quotes are allowed in the rulings pages. See Project:Card Rulings for more information.)

TCG Rulings

  • You can activate Super Rejuvenation at any time outside the Damage Step, and the effect will be applied during the End Phase.[1]
  • Multiple copies of Super Rejuvenation are cumulative. So if you activate two copies during your Main Phase 1 and Tribute two Dragon-Type monsters during the course of the turn, you will draw 4 cards in the End Phase.[1]
  • If you have "Solemn Wishes" active on the field, you can increase your Life Points by the number of cards you draw for the effect of "Super Rejuvenation" x 500. So if you drew 2 cards by its effect, you can increase your Life Points by 1000.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • Suppose that you already drew cards for the effect of "Super Rejuvenation", and afterwards you discard or Tribute more Dragon-Type monsters. You already drew cards for the effect of "Super Rejuvenation" during the End Phase, so you cannot apply the effect a second time to draw more cards during the same End Phase.[2]
  • If you draw multiple cards by the effect of "Super Rejuvenation", then all cards are drawn by the same effect resolution. You cannot split up the effect and draw multiple times.[5]

References

  1. a b c d Netrep: Individual Card Rulings on Netrep
  2. Konami FAQ: After drawing by the effect of "Super Rejuvenation", if you then discard more Dragon-Type monsters, then can you draw a second time?
  3. Konami FAQ: Do you apply the effect of "Super Rejuvenation" if you discard Dragon-Type monsters for the End Phase's hand size limit?
  4. Konami FAQ: If you draw multiple cards by the effect of "Super Rejuvenation" after "Solemn Wishes" has been activated, then how many Life Points do you gain?
  5. Konami FAQ: If you draw multiple cards by the effect of "Super Rejuvenation", then must you draw them all the same time?
  6. Konami FAQ: During the End Phase, does drawing by the effect of "Super Rejuvenation" start a Chain Link?