Difference between revisions of "Forum:Interdimentional matter transporter vs return from different dimmension"

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search
(Removing "Banished Zone".)
(Tags: Mobile edit, Mobile web edit)
 
Line 16: Line 16:
  
  
Who controls what cards and what effects in the [[Banished Zone]] has been a long debated topic.
+
Who controls what cards and what effects in the Banished Zone has been a long debated topic.
  
 
UDE ruling: ''"'''Remember that monsters removed from play go to the "removed zone" of the owner, even if controlled by the opponent'''. Also, in situations where a "Interdimensional Matter Transporter" or "Dimensionhole" has been played, they are moved to the Removed from Play Zones of the card's owner, not it's controller."''
 
UDE ruling: ''"'''Remember that monsters removed from play go to the "removed zone" of the owner, even if controlled by the opponent'''. Also, in situations where a "Interdimensional Matter Transporter" or "Dimensionhole" has been played, they are moved to the Removed from Play Zones of the card's owner, not it's controller."''
Line 31: Line 31:
  
 
if any card owned by your opponent is removed from play with either your dimensionhole or interdimensional matter transporter then it will return to its controllers side i.e. you however you will not be able to get it to your side with return of d fusion because it targets only your banish zone for your summons you will not be able to get it back through these effects however if you mind control an opponents monster then use either Dimensionhole or Interdimensional Matter Transporter it will return to your field and no longer bound by mind control, this is because their effects are linked to the monster removed and the controller. i hope this helped--[[User:Black Masked Emperor|Black Masked Emperor]] ([[User talk:Black Masked Emperor|talk]] • [[Special:Contributions/Black Masked Emperor|contribs]]) 16:37, July 11, 2012 (UTC)
 
if any card owned by your opponent is removed from play with either your dimensionhole or interdimensional matter transporter then it will return to its controllers side i.e. you however you will not be able to get it to your side with return of d fusion because it targets only your banish zone for your summons you will not be able to get it back through these effects however if you mind control an opponents monster then use either Dimensionhole or Interdimensional Matter Transporter it will return to your field and no longer bound by mind control, this is because their effects are linked to the monster removed and the controller. i hope this helped--[[User:Black Masked Emperor|Black Masked Emperor]] ([[User talk:Black Masked Emperor|talk]] • [[Special:Contributions/Black Masked Emperor|contribs]]) 16:37, July 11, 2012 (UTC)
 +
 +
For future reference: there is no such thing as the "Banished Zone". [[User:Sanokal K-T|Sanokal K-T]] ([[User talk:Sanokal K-T|talk]] • [[Special:Contributions/Sanokal K-T|contribs]]) 07:58, 18 February 2020 (UTC)

Latest revision as of 07:58, 18 February 2020


in Traditional format if I activated change of heart, and take control of my opponent's monster card, after that I use "interdimentional matter transporter" to send it to my opponent's banish zone until the end phase, after interdimention matter transporter as resolve, if I activate "return from a differente dimmension" before the end phase, would I be able to special summoned the monster card that I sent to the banish zone with interdimentional matter transporter even if I do not own that monster card?96.44.92.186 (talk) 04:49, July 11, 2012 (UTC)

You will not Special Summon your possessing monster from the Banished Zone with both cards' effect and resolved. Sorry to break the news. --iFredCat 05:00, July 11, 2012 (UTC)

I was only asking this question above because of a old tcg Previously official ruling from UDE about "Dimensionhole", and "Dimension Fusion". I will place the ruling below.

"If you take control of your opponent's monster, and it is removed from play while on your side of the field with "Dimensionhole", when "Dimension Fusion" resolves the monster is Special Summoned to the player's side of the field who controlled the monster when it was removed."

If this ruling above is still correct why it would not work with interdimentional matter transporter and return from a different dimmension?96.44.92.186 (talk) 13:48, July 11, 2012 (UTC)

if it doesn't work with return from a different dimmension. Would it work with Dimmension fusion, and interdimentional matter transporter?96.44.92.186 (talk) 13:48, July 11, 2012 (UTC)


Who controls what cards and what effects in the Banished Zone has been a long debated topic.

UDE ruling: "Remember that monsters removed from play go to the "removed zone" of the owner, even if controlled by the opponent. Also, in situations where a "Interdimensional Matter Transporter" or "Dimensionhole" has been played, they are moved to the Removed from Play Zones of the card's owner, not it's controller."

OCG ruling: "If your "Elemental HERO Absolute Zero" is under your opponent's control, then when it is banished by "Dark Core" etc, it activates as your effect, and you destroy all monsters on your opponent's field. If it is banished temporarily with "Interdimensional Matter Transporter"/"Dimensionhole"/etc, then it is considered to be under your opponent's control while banished, so it activates as your opponent's effect and destroys all monsters on your field."

UDE ruling: "If you take control of your opponent's monster, and it is removed from play while on your side of the field with "Dimensionhole", when "Dimension Fusion" resolves the monster is Special Summoned to the player's side of the field who controlled the monster when it was removed."

The Banished Zone is not similar to the Graveyard. If your opponent's monster is banished with a "temporary" banish effect while previously under your control, it is considered to be under your control even if it is in the owner's banished zone. If your opponent's monster is banished with a "permanent" banish effect while previously under your control, it is considered to be under the owner's control and it remains in the owner's banished zone.

We have agreed that both Dimensionhole and Interdimensional Matter Transporter are "temporary" banish effects. Therefore, if your opponent's monster are banished with either of those cards, they will be Special Summoned to your side of the field when the effect of Dimension Fusion and Return from the Different Dimension resolves.

I still recommend you consult your tournament's Head Judge just to be sure on how they want to rule it.  HHT   - (Talk to the Turtle) 16:25, July 11, 2012 (UTC)

if any card owned by your opponent is removed from play with either your dimensionhole or interdimensional matter transporter then it will return to its controllers side i.e. you however you will not be able to get it to your side with return of d fusion because it targets only your banish zone for your summons you will not be able to get it back through these effects however if you mind control an opponents monster then use either Dimensionhole or Interdimensional Matter Transporter it will return to your field and no longer bound by mind control, this is because their effects are linked to the monster removed and the controller. i hope this helped--Black Masked Emperor (talkcontribs) 16:37, July 11, 2012 (UTC)

For future reference: there is no such thing as the "Banished Zone". Sanokal K-T (talkcontribs) 07:58, 18 February 2020 (UTC)