Difference between pages "Chain Summon" and "Card Rulings:Embodiment of Apophis"

From Yugipedia
(Difference between pages)
Jump to: navigation, search
 
m
 
Line 1: Line 1:
{{Unofficial name|English}}
+
{{Navigation|Other=[[Embodiment of Apophis (DDM)|Dungeon Dice Monsters]]}}
{{Unofficial lore|English}}
 
  
{{CardTable2
+
* Once "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" has been activated, it takes up 1 [[Monster Card Zone]] and 1 [[Spell & Trap Card Zone]]. The physical location of "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" should be on the [[Monster Card Zone]]s, however.
| ja_name              = {{Ruby||れん}}{{Ruby||さ}}{{Ruby|召|しょう}}{{Ruby|喚|かん}}
+
 
| romaji_name          = Rensa Shōkan
+
* If your Monster Card Zones are all full you cannot activate "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]". If your [[Spell & Trap Card Zone]]s are all full you cannot take [[control]] of your opponent's "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" because you will need 1 [[Monster Card Zone]] and 1 [[Spell & Trap Card Zone]] for it.
| image                = ChainSummon-PP19-JP-OP.png
+
 
| attribute            = Spell
+
* If your opponent has no vacant [[Spell & Trap Card Zone]]s, you cannot give them "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" for "[[Creature Swap]]". If "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is your only monster in such a case, neither player can activate "[[Creature Swap]]".
| typest                = Normal
+
 
| number                =
+
* You can activate "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" during your opponent's [[Phase#Main Phase 1|Main Phase]], or your own.
| effect_types          = Act, Effect
+
 
| lore                  = If you [[control]] 2 or more [[Xyz Monster]]s: [[Target]] the 1 Xyz Monster you [[control]] with the lowest [[Rank]] (your choice, if tied); [[Special Summon]] from your [[Extra Deck]], 1 Xyz Monster with a lower Rank than that [[Monster Card|monster]] on the [[field]], but it cannot [[attack]] your opponent directly, also return it to the [[Extra Deck]] during the [[End Phase]].
+
* While "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is a monster, it is still treated as a [[Trap Cards|Trap Card]] and can be destroyed by "[[Heavy Storm]]" or "[[Mystical Space Typhoon]]".
| ja_lore              = ①:自分フィールドにXモンスターが2体以上存在する場合、その内のランクが一番低いXモンスター1体を対象として発動できる。そのXモンスターよりランクが低いXモンスター1体をエクストラデッキから特殊召喚する。この効果で特殊召喚したモンスターは直接攻撃できず、エンドフェイズにエクストラデッキに戻る。
+
 
| jp_sets              =
+
* If an effect that destroys [[Trap Cards]] is used against "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]", you can use "[[Fake Trap]]" to prevent it from being destroyed. When preventing the destruction of "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]", you must be using a card of the appropriate type. You cannot use "[[My Body as a Shield]]" to rescue it from "[[Heavy Storm]]". You cannot use "[[Fake Trap]]" to rescue it from "[[Raigeki]]". You can use "[[Riryoku Field]]" when "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is targeted by "[[Snatch Steal]]", but not when it's targeted by "[[Mystical Space Typhoon]]". You can use any of these effects to protect "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" from "[[Raigeki Break]]" because "[[Raigeki Break]]" can destroy a Monster card or a [[Trap Cards|Trap Card]].
{{Card table set/header|jp}}
+
 
{{Card table set|PP19-JP008|Premium Pack 19|Common}}
+
* vs. "[[Jinzo]]": If "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is a monster, and "[[Jinzo]]" or "[[Royal Decree]]" is played, "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" cannot remain as a monster and is placed [[face-up]] in the [[Spell & Trap Card Zone]], where it remains on the field meaninglessly (even if "[[Jinzo]]" leaves play later). If "[[Royal Decree]]" is [[chain|chained]] to the activation of "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]", the effect of "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is [[negate|negated]] and it remains on the field in the [[Spell & Trap Card Zone]] meaninglessly.
{{Card table set|PP19-JP008|Premium Pack 19|Secret Rare}}
+
 
{{Card table set/footer}}
+
* If "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" attacks a face-down "[[Jinzo]]", once "[[Jinzo]]" is flipped [[face-up]], "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" reverts to a [[Trap Cards|Trap Card]]. [[Damage calculation]] is not applied.
| database_id          = 12888
+
 
}}
+
* If "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is a monster, and is flipped [[face-down]], it goes back to the [[Spell & Trap Card Zone]] as a [[Trap Cards|Trap Card]] (vertically, since Trap Cards do not have [[Battle Position|battle positions]]). You cannot activate "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" that same turn, because it is a Trap Card that was just [[Set]].
 +
 
 +
* When "Embodiment of Apophis" is sent to the [[Graveyard]], it is sent as a [[Trap Cards|Trap Card]] and remains treated as a [[Trap Cards|Trap Card]]. You cannot revive it with "[[Monster Reborn]]" or retrieve it with "[[Return of the Doomed]]". It will not trigger "[[Last Will]]". You cannot activate "[[Michizure]]". It will not be Special Summoned by "[[Red-Moon Baby]]". No damage is inflicted by "[[KA-2 Des Scissors]]" or "[[Inferno]]" or "[[Fatal Abacus]]". "[[Emes the Infinity]]" does not increase its ATK. No Life Points are increased by "[[Absorbing Kid from the Sky]]". You would not gain Life Points for "[[Altar for Tribute]]". (You can, however, now add it back to your hand with "[[Mask of Darkness]]".)
 +
 
 +
* If your opponent controls your "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" as a monster with "[[Snatch Steal]]" or "[[Creature Swap]]", and it is flipped face-down, it goes to your opponent's [[Spell & Trap Card Zone]] because he/she is the [[controller]].
 +
 
 +
* If your opponent controls your "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" as a monster with "[[Snatch Steal]]", and "[[Jinzo]]" is Summoned, it returns to your [[Spell & Trap Card Zone]] and remains there meaninglessly. If your opponent controls your "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" as a monster because of "[[Creature Swap]]", and "[[Jinzo]]" is Summoned, it is placed on your opponent's [[Spell & Trap Card Zone]] and remains there meaninglessly.
 +
 
 +
* "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is considered a [[Normal Monsters|Normal Monster]]. It does not inflict damage for "[[Ceasefire]]". You can use "[[Delta Attacker]]" if you have 3 "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" monsters. You can [[Tribute]] "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" for "[[Sword of the Soul-Eater]]" while it is a monster.
 +
 
 +
* If "[[Non-Spellcasting Area]]" is active, "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" cannot be destroyed by "[[Raigeki]]", etc., but can still be destroyed by "[[Heavy Storm]]" or "[[Mystical Space Typhoon]]".
 +
 
 +
* "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]", while a monster, has original [[ATK]] 1600 and original [[DEF]] 1800 (for purposes of "[[Megamorph]]", etc.).
 +
 
 +
* You can negate the activation of "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" by chaining "[[Solemn Judgment]]" or "[[Seven Tools of the Bandit]]" or "[[Royal Oppression]]", but you cannot use these against it once it is a monster.
 +
 
 +
* When "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is [[Special Summon]]ed, you can activate "[[Torrential Tribute]]" just like with any other Summon.
 +
 
 +
* You can use "[[Chain Destruction]]" when "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is Special Summoned, and "[[Chain Destruction]]" will destroy all copies of "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" in the hand and [[Deck]] even though they are [[Trap Cards]].
 +
 
 +
* You can use "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" as a [[Tribute]] once it is a monster. You cannot [[Tribute]] it for a [[Ritual Summon]], etc., while it is in your hand.
 +
 
 +
* If "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is a monster and "[[Morphing Jar 2|Morphing Jar <sup>#</sup>2]]" is activated, "Embodiment of Apophis" is shuffled into the [[Deck]] as a [[Trap Cards|Trap Card]], so it does NOT count towards the number of monsters you need to pick up. (Also, if you pick up "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" for the effect of "[[Morphing Jar 2|Morphing Jar <sup>#</sup>2]]", it is not counted as a monster and will be one of the cards sent to the [[Graveyard]].)
 +
 
 +
* If you pick up "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" for "[[Cyber Jar]]", it is added to your [[hand]].
 +
 
 +
* If "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is a monster and is equipped to "[[Relinquished]]", "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is treated as any other monster equipped to "[[Relinquished]]", and "[[Relinquished]]" gets 1600 [[ATK]] and 1800 [[DEF]].
 +
 
 +
* If "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is a monster, "[[Giant Trunade]]" will still return it to the owner's [[hand]].
 +
 
 +
* When "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is a monster, and is returned to the hand by "[[Penguin Soldier]]", etc., it is returned as a [[Trap Cards|Trap Card]]. So you cannot activate "[[Major Riot]]".
 +
 
 +
* You can target "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" with "[[Monster Recovery]]" while it is a monster, and return it to the [[Deck]].
 +
 
 +
* If "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is a monster, and you use "[[Magical Hats]]" with it, it returns to your [[Spell & Trap Card Zone]] [[face-down]]. The other effects of "[[Magical Hats]]" apply normally.
 +
 
 +
* If "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" battles "[[D.D. Warrior Lady]]" and her effect is activated, both will be removed from play.
 +
 
 +
* If you select "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" as your monster for "[[Last Turn]]", it is not sent to the [[Graveyard]] even though "[[Last Turn]]" sends all other cards to the [[Graveyard]].
 +
 
 +
* If you control "[[Theban Nightmare]]" and "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]", you control a Trap Card so the effect of "[[Theban Nightmare]]" cannot be applied.
 +
 
 +
* If you change "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" to [[Type#Machine|Machine]]-[[Type]] and use "[[Limiter Removal]]", then "[[Jinzo]]" is Summoned later that turn and "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" switches back to a [[Trap Cards|Trap Card]], "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is not destroyed in the [[Phase#End Phase|End Phase]] by "[[Limiter Removal]]".
 +
 
 +
* If you use "[[Dimensionhole]]" or "[[Interdimensional Matter Transporter]]" against "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]", it returns to the field as a [[Trap Cards|Trap Card]] and is destroyed immediately. If "[[Dimensionhole]]" was used, you cannot use the [[Monster Card Zone]] while "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" is removed from play, but you can use the [[Spell & Trap Card Zone]] it was occupying.
 +
 
 +
==Mentions in other rulings==
 +
 
 +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Dimensional Inversion|Dimensional Inversion]]''': You cannot activate "[[Dimensional Inversion]]" when a Trap Monster like "Embodiment of Apophis" is removed from play.
 +
 
 +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Elemental Hero Glow Neos|Elemental Hero Glow Neos]]''': If you destroy "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]", it is treated as a [[Trap Cards|Trap Card]] after it is destroyed, so the additional effect for destroying a [[Trap Cards|Trap Card]] is applied.
 +
 
 +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Generation Shift|Generation Shift]]''': You can target "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" with "[[Generation Shift]]". It will be destroyed and a copy of "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" from your [[Deck]] will be added to your [[hand]].
 +
 
 +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Linear Accelerator Cannon|Linear Accelerator Cannon]]''': You can [[Tribute]] a Trap Monster like "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" for this effect, but no damage will be inflicted.
 +
 
 +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Neo-Spacian Dark Panther|Neo-Spacian Dark Panther]]''': You can target "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" when it is a monster but only the card name will be copied. It does not have an effect to copy. "[[Neo-Spacian Dark Panther]]" will NOT be treated as a [[Trap Cards|Trap Card]].
 +
 
 +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Neo-Spacian Flare Scarab|Neo-Spacian Flare Scarab]]''': If your opponent has "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" on the field as a monster, it is still treated as 1 [[Trap Cards|Trap Card]], so "[[Neo-Spacian Flare Scarab]]" gains 400 [[ATK]].
 +
 
 +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Next to be Lost|Next to be Lost]]''': You can target "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" with "[[Next to be Lost]]", and a copy of "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" will be sent from your [[Deck]] to your [[Graveyard]].
 +
 
 +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Sage of Silence|Sage of Silence]]''': If this card destroys "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]", this effect will activate.
 +
 
 +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Sage of Stillness|Sage of Stillness]]''': If this card destroys "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]", this effect will activate.
 +
 
 +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Treeborn Frog|Treeborn Frog]]''': If an effect is chained to "[[Treeborn Frog]]" that puts a [[Spell Cards|Spell]] or [[Trap Cards|Trap Card]] on your side of field, then "[[Treeborn Frog]]'s" effect will not resolve. Example: The opponent controls your "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" and activates "[[Remove Brainwashing]]".
 +
 
 +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Uria, Lord of Searing Flames|Uria, Lord of Searing Flames]]''': You can send "[[Embodiment of Apophis]]" to the [[Graveyard]] even while it is a monster, because it is still a [[Continuous Trap Cards|Continuous Trap Card]].
 +
 
 +
==Unofficial==
 +
 
 +
{{TrapMonsterRulings}}

Revision as of 02:35, 7 March 2008

Mentions in other rulings

Unofficial

Template:TrapMonsterRulings