Card Rulings:Acid Trap Hole

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • The effect targets 1 face-down Defense Position monster in the Monster Zone.[1]
  • If the targeted monster is returned face-down because its DEF is more than 2000, the targeted monster is treated as being Set.[1]

Q&A Rulings

A: When resolving the effect, even if the Continuous Effect Monster becomes face-up, its Continuous Effect is not applied until the effect resolves. Therefore, since the effect that increases the ATK/DEF of "Muka Muka" for each card in the hand is applied after the effect of "Acid Trap Hole" resolves, when resolving the effect of "Acid Trap Hole", the "Muka Muka" with 300 DEF is destroyed.[2]
A: When resolving the effect of an "Acid Trap Hole" that was activated by targeting a face-down Defense Position "Blackwing - Kris the Crack of Dawn", the effect that makes "Blackwing - Kris the Crack of Dawn" unable to be destroyed by Spell/Trap effects once per turn is not applied.[3]
A: If a face-down Defense Position "Traptrix Atrax" is changed to face-up Defense Position by the effect of "Acid Trap Hole", when resolving that effect, the effect that makes "Traptrix Atrax" be unaffected by the effects of "Hole" Normal Trap Cards is not applied. Therefore, since "Traptrix Atrax" has 1000 DEF, it is destroyed by "Acid Trap Hole".[4]
A: If the effect of "Acid Trap Hole" is applied, the monster is changed from face-down Defense Position to face-up Defense Position, and after that the monster is destroyed.
In this case, since the effect of "Triamid Fortress" that makes "Triamid" monsters unable to be destroyed by card effects is being applied, "Triamid Master" is not destroyed by the effect of "Acid Trap Hole", and remains on the field in face-up Defense Position.[5]
A: If a face-down Defense Position "Infernoid" monster you control would be destroyed by the effect of "Dark Hole", you cannot banish "Void Seer" from the Graveyard instead of destroying the "Infernoid" monster.
If a face-down Defense Position "Infernoid" monster you control would be destroyed by the effect of "Acid Trap Hole", since the monster is destroyed after being flipped face-up, at that time, you can banish "Void Seer" from the Graveyard instead of destroying the "Infernoid" monster. (If you do, the monster that was flipped face-up by the effect of "Acid Trap Hole" remains on the field.)[6]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If the targeted monster has a Flip Effect, that Effect is activated whether the DEF is greater than 2000 or not. If the DEF of the selected monster is 2000 or less, such as a "Hane-Hane", it can not select itself for its Flip Effect since it is destroyed.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Sand Moth: If a face-down "Sand Moth" is targeted by "Acid Trap Hole" its effect will not activate since it will be face-up when it is destroyed.


References

  1. a b c Konami OCG Card Database: Acid Trap Hole
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #6288
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #14757
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #12777
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #18662
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #14206
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS