Card Rulings:Aleirtt, the Ogdoadic Dark

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • The effect that Special Summons this card and allows your opponent to add a monster from their GY to their hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the GY. (Tribute 1 monster you control as the cost of activating this effect.)[1]
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from the GY. Afterward, your opponent chooses whether or not to add a monster from their GY to their hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)[1]
  • The effect that returns 2 of your banished monsters to the GY is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 2 of your banished monsters, including at least 1 Reptile monster. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]

References