Card Rulings:Ancient Warriors - Ambitious Cao De

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • This card's effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if a card on your opponent's field is destroyed by battle or card effect, and can be activated during the Damage Step. Sending 1 other card from your hand or field to the GY is the cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • This card's effect that prevents it from being targeted or destroyed by your opponent's card effects is a Continuous Effect.[1]
  • This card's effect that Special Summons an opponent's monster to your field is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the GY.)[1]
  • This effect cannot be activated if this card battles a monster with the same ATK and both are destroyed by battle.[1]

Q&A Rulings

A: Even if a card you own is destroyed by battle or card effect while your opponent controls it, you can still activate the effect of an "Ancient Warriors - Ambitious Cao De" in your hand.[2][3]

References