Card Rulings:Ancient Warriors - Graceful Zhou Gong

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • This card's effect that sends a Continuous Spell/Trap from your field to the GY and adds an "Ancient Warriors" Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up Continuous Spell or Continuous Trap in your Spell & Trap Zone.)[1]
  • Sending the targeted card to the GY and adding an "Ancient Warriors" Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand happen simultaneously.[1]
  • This card's effect that negates the effects of an opponent's monster is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 face-up Effect Monster in your opponent's Monster Zone, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • When the effect of another "Ancient Warriors" monster is activated, this card's effect can be activated in a new Chain after that effect resolves.[1]

Q&A Rulings

A: In this scenario, since the effect of your opponent's "Macro Cosmos" is applying, the "Ancient Warriors Saga - Sun-Liu Alliance" that was targeted by the effect of "Ancient Warriors - Graceful Zhou Gong" is banished instead of sent to the GY. In that case, you do not add an "Ancient Warriors" Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand.[2][3]

References