Card Rulings:Arcanite Magician/Assault Mode

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • "This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except with "Assault Mode Activate"" is not treated as an effect. Even if this card is sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned with "Assault Mode Activate", it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of "Monster Reborn".[1]
  • The effect that increases this card's ATK by 1000 for each Spell Counter on it is a Continuous Effect.[1]
  • The effect that destroys all cards your opponent controls is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target. Removing 2 Spell Counters from this card is a cost to activate this effect.)[1]

"/Assault Mode" monster Rulings

OCG Rulings

A: Even if a face-down Defense Position "Red Dragon Archfiend/Assault Mode" etc. on the field is destroyed by a card effect, you can activate its effect that Special Summons "Red Dragon Archfiend" etc. from your Graveyard.[2]
A: Even if "Red Dragon Archfiend/Assault Mode" etc. is destroyed and banished, you can Special Summon "Red Dragon Archfiend" etc. from your Graveyard.[3]
A: If a "Red Dragon Archfiend/Assault Mode" Special Summoned by the effect of "Assault Revival" is destroyed and banished, since its effect that activates when it leaves the field is not negated, you can Special Summon "Red Dragon Archfiend" etc.[4]
A: Even if a "Red Dragon Archfiend/Assault Mode" etc. in the Spell & Trap Zone that is treated as an Equip Card is destroyed, you can Special Summon "Red Dragon Archfiend" etc. from your Graveyard.[5]