Card Rulings:Background Dragon

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: When I activate the effect of "Background Dragon" that Special Summons it from my GY and a Level 4 or lower Dragon monster from my hand, if my opponent chains the effect of "PSY-Framelord Omega" and banishes a card from my hand, so that I no longer have a Level 4 or lower Dragon monster in it, what happens?
A: If you do not have a Level 4 or lower Dragon monster in your hand when the effect of "Background Dragon" resolves, the effect is not applied. ("Background Dragon" itself remains in your GY.)[1]
  • Q: When I activate the effect of "Background Dragon" in my GY, but my opponent chains the effect of "D.D. Crow" and banishes it, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if "Background Dragon" is no longer in your GY when its effect resolves, the effect is not applied. (The Level 4 or lower Dragon monster in your hand cannot be Special Summoned and remains in your hand.)[2]

References