Card Rulings:Chobham Armor Dragon
- This card's effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. The effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning this card in Attack Position.)
- This card's effect that adds a monster(s) from the GY to the hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the GY. (It targets 1 other DARK monster in your GY, and can be activated even if there are no monsters in your opponent's GY.)
- Adding the targeted monster to your hand and your opponent adding a monster from their GY to their hand happen simultaneously.
- If there are no monsters in your opponent's GY, or if your opponent chooses not to add any monster to their hand, you only apply the part of the effect that adds the targeted DARK monster to your hand.
- A: If, as in this scenario, a "Chobham Armor Dragon" that was Special Summoned by its own effect is involved in multiple battles during that turn, the effects that prevent it from being destroyed by battle and that halve the battle damage you take are applied each time. Therefore, when 2 of your opponent's monsters attack, "Chobham Armor Dragon" is not destroyed during either battle, and the battle damage is halved both times.