Card Rulings:Cosmic Fortress Gol'gar

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

TCG Rulings

  • The effects that destroy 1 card or return cards to the hand are targeted effects. The effect that distributes A-Counters is not a targeted effect.[1]
  • The number of A-Counters distributed is based on the number of Spell/Trap Cards actually returned to the hand. If a chained effect destroys a Spell/Trap Card targeted by “Cosmic Fortress Gol’gar” before it is returned to the hand, no A-Counter is distributed for that particular Spell/Trap Card.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The effect that destroys one card on your opponent's field targets the card.[2][3]
  • Removing two A-Counters from the field is a Cost to destroy one card on your opponent's field.[2][3]
  • If you return multiple Spell/Trap Cards, you can put the A-Counters on multiple monsters.[4]
  • For "you can remove 2 A-Counters from the field", you can remove A-Counters from your opponent's field.[5]

Q&A Rulings

A: You can target a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster treated as an Equip Card with the effect of "Cosmic Fortress Gol'gar". In that case, the targeted monster returns to the Extra Deck instead of the hand, so when you place A-Counters on monsters, the returned Fusion/Synchro/Xyz/Link Monster does not count towards the number of counters placed.[6][7]

References

  1. a b Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. a b c d Konami FAQ: Please explain the details of the effects of "Cosmic Fortress Gol'gar".
  3. a b c Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Cosmic Fortress Gol'gar
  4. Konami FAQ: When placing counters with the effect of "Cosmic Fortress Gol'gar", can you choose to place the counters on multiple monsters?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can you remove an A-Counter on the opponent's field as a cost for "Cosmic Fortress Gol'gar"?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Ruling #7949
  7. YGOrganization