Card Rulings:Crystron Smiger
This summary is currently incomplete.
- Q: I activate the effect of "Crystron Prasiortle", "Crystron Smiger", "Crystron Thystvern", or "Crystron Rosenix", which destroys a face-up card on my field and Special Summons a "Crystron" Tuner monster from my Deck, targeting a "Crystron Token" on my field. If my opponent chains "Vanity's Emptiness", how does that effect resolve?
- A: Even if the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is applying when the effect of a monster such as "Crystron Prasiortle" resolves, so that you cannot Special Summon, the face-up card that was targeted is still destroyed. Even though you do not Special Summon a "Crystron" monster from your Deck, you still can only Special Summon Machine Synchro Monsters from your Extra Deck for the rest of this turn.