Card Rulings:Cynet Storm

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: When I take 2000 or more damage, can I activate the effect of "Cynet Storm" if I only have 1 face-down card in my Extra Deck?
A: Even if you only have 1 face-down card in your Extra Deck, if you take 2000 or more damage, you can activate the effect of "Cynet Storm". In that case, you do not need to shuffle the Extra Deck and simply reveal that 1 card. If that card is a Cyberse Link Monster, Special Summon it normally.[1]
A: When resolving the effect of "Cynet Storm", if the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is applying, the effect of "Cynet Storm" is not applied. (Do not shuffle the face-down cards of your Extra Deck or reveal the top card among them.) Note that if the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is already applying, the effect of "Cynet Storm" cannot be activated.[2]
A: In this scenario, the effect of "Cynet Storm" resolves while you are not able to Special Summon from your Extra Deck, since your "Honeybot" has been destroyed by the effect of "Raigeki Break". You will shuffle your Extra Deck and reveal the top card normally, but if that card is a Cyberse Link Monster, it is sent to the GY since there are no available Zones for it. Note that if you have no Zones that you can Special Summon from the Extra Deck to, you cannot activate the effect of "Cynet Storm".[3]

References