Card Rulings:D/D Ark

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • This card's Pendulum Effect starts a Chain. (It can only be activated during your Main Phase.)[1]
  • The Pendulum Effect targets 1 face-up Pendulum Summoned monster in your opponent's Monster Zone.[1]
  • The targeted monster and "D/D Ark" itself are both destroyed at the same time.[1]
  • This card's monster effect is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The monster effect does not target.[1]
  • The effects of a monster Special Summoned by the effect of "D/D Ark" remain negated as long as that monster is face-up in the Monster Zone.[1]

Q&A Rulings

A: In this scenario, if the monster targeted by the Pendulum Effect of "D/D Ark" is no longer on the field when the effect resolves, the effect is not applied. ("D/D Ark" is also not destroyed and remains in the Pendulum Zone.)[2][3]