Card Rulings:Destiny HERO - Drawhand

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • This card's effect that makes each player draw a card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • Each player draws a card at the same time.[1]
  • This card's effect that Special Summons it from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)[1]
  • This effect does not activate and start a Chain at the time this card is sent to the Graveyard. This effect is activated and starts a Chain during the next Standby Phase after it was sent to the Graveyard.[1]
  • Banishing this card that was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)[1]

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: If either player has no cards in their Deck, can I activate the effect of "Destiny HERO - Drawhand" when it is Special Summoned by the effect of a "HERO" monster?
A: If either player has no cards in their Deck, you cannot activate the draw effect of "Destiny HERO - Drawhand".[2][3]