Card Rulings:Destruct Potion
- If your opponent takes control of the targeted monster, it is still destroyed and you gain Life Points.
- You gain Life Points equal to the monster's ATK on the field. If you target a face-down monster you gain no Life Points.
- The amount of Life Points recovered by "Destruct Potion" is equal to the ATK of the monster while it is on the field.
- If "Destruct Potion" targets a face-down monster, then you cannot verify the monster's ATK when the monster is destroyed, so you cannot recover Life Points.
- The effect of "Destruct Potion" which destroys the monster and the effect which recovers Life Points are treated as resolving simultaneously.
- Konami Gameplay FAQ: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
- Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Destruct Potion
- Konami FAQ: The amount recovered by "Destruct Potion" is equal to the monster's ATK at what time?
- Konami FAQ: Are the "destroy" and "recover" effects of "Destruct Potion" treated as resolving simultaneously?