Card Rulings:Doggy Diver
- Special Summoning this card from the hand while the opponent controls a monster and your only face-up monsters are Level 4 monsters does not start a Chain Link.
- The "This card cannot be used as an Xyz Material for an Xyz Summon, except for the Xyz Summon of a Warrior-Type monster." is not treated as an effect of an Effect Monster.
- Even if you control a face-down monster, if your opponent controls a monster and all face-up monsters you control are Level 4, you can Special Summon "Doggy Diver" by the method described in its text.