Card Rulings:Donyoribo @Ignister

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • The effect that makes yourself take no battle damage when your "@Ignister" monster is attacked is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Discarding this card is a cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • The effect that doubles the damage inflicted to your opponent by the effect of an "@Ignister" monster or "A.I." Spell/Trap Card is a Quick Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • This effect is activated directly in Chain to the activation of an "@Ignister" monster's effect, "A.I." Spell/Trap Card, or "A.I." Spell/Trap Card's effect, that would inflict damage to your opponent.[1]
A: In this case, since the attack of your monster and your opponent's monster are the same and you would not take battle damage, you cannot activate the effect of a "Donyoribo @Ignister" in the hand.[2]
A: Since the effect of "TA.I. Strike" does not inflict damage during the damage calculation in which the card was activated, it is not treated as the activation of an effect that would inflict damage to your opponent. Therefore, you cannot activate the effect of "Donyoribo @Ignister" that doubles the damage inflicted to your opponent.[3]

References