Card Rulings:Dual Avatar - Empowered Kon-Gyo

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • This card's effect that prevents your opponent from activating cards or effects while this card is battling is a Continuous Effect.[1]
  • This card's effect that returns an opponent's monster to the hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally after damage calculation when this card attacks.)[1]
  • This card's effect that negates the activation of a Spell/Trap Card is a Quick Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally by chaining directly to the activation of a Spell/Trap Card that targets this card while you have 2 or more face-up Fusion Monsters in your Monster Zone, including during the Damage Step.)[1]

Q&A Rulings

A: In this scenario, if the only monster on your opponent's field is the "Unchained Soul of Anguish" that has been destroyed by battle, you cannot activate the effect of "Dual Avatar - Empowered Kon-Gyo".[2][3]

References