Card Rulings:Dual Avatar Feet - Kokoku

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • This card's effect that Special Summons it from your hand, destroys a "Dual Avatar" monster on your field, and Special Summons a "Dual Avatar" Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if a face-up "Dual Avatar" monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect during your opponent's turn, including during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand is not simultaneous with destroying 1 "Dual Avatar" monster on your field and Special Summoning a "Dual Avatar" Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (If you choose not to destroy a monster and Special Summon from the Extra Deck, the effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning this card from your hand. If you do choose to apply those effects, the effect finishes resolving by destroying a "Dual Avatar" monster on your field and Special Summoning a "Dual Avatar" Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck.)[1]
  • This card's effect that adds a "Dual Avatar" Trap from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally if this card is Normal or Special Summoned, including during the Damage Step.)[1]

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: When a "Dual Avatar Fists - Yuhi" on my field was destroyed by battle or card effect during my opponent's turn, I activated the effect of a "Dual Avatar Feet - Kokoku" in my hand. If I apply the part of the effect that destroys a "Dual Avatar" monster on my field, destroying that same "Dual Avatar Feet - Kokoku" as a result, can I still activate its second effect that adds a "Dual Avatar" Trap from my Deck to my hand?
A: The effect of "Dual Avatar Feet - Kokoku" that adds a "Dual Avatar" Trap from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. In this situation, if "Dual Avatar Feet - Kokoku" was destroyed by its own effect, you cannot then activate its second effect.[2][3]

References