Card Rulings:Dual Avatar Invitation

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • This card does not target.[1]
  • Discarding 1 card and Special Summoning "Dual Avatar Spirit Tokens" happen simultaneously. Then, you can Fusion Summon a "Dual Avatar" Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck.[1]
  • If the part of the effect that Fusion Summons is applied twice, the Fusion Summons do not happen simultaneously.[1]
  • Destroying all Tokens on your field during the End Phase does not start a Chain.[1]

Q&A Rulings

A: During the turn the effect of "Dual Avatar Invitation" is applied, Tokens on your field cannot be Tributed and are destroyed during the End Phase. This effect is applied to Tokens other than "Dual Avatar Spirit Tokens", so in this scenario, the "Mecha Phantom Beast Token" also cannot be Tributed and is destroyed during the End Phase.[2][3]

References