Card Rulings:Dverg of the Nordic Alfar
- You cannot gain more than 1 extra Summon from "Dverg of the Nordic Alfar", even if you Summon another "Dverg" with the extra Summon granted by the first one.
- If you activate "Double Summon" while you’re able to Summon an extra monster due to "Dverg’s" effect, you still gain the effect of "Double Summon". Make sure to clarify which extra Summon you’re using if this happens.
- You cannot Normal Summon an extra monster with "Dverg’s" effect if you Normal Summon "Dverg" during your opponent’s turn with "Ultimate Offering"
, but if your opponent gains control of "Dverg" afterwards, he can perform the extra Summon.[Notes 1]
- If "Dverg" is Normal Summoned, then flipped face-down and face-up in the same turn, you can still Summon an extra monster.
- If this card is attacked while face-down and destroyed, you cannot add a “Nordic Relic” to your hand.
- If "Dverg" is flipped face-up by "Acid Trap Hole" and destroyed, you can add a “Nordic Relic” to your hand.
- The following ruling applies to Dverg of the Nordic Alfar, Constellar Pollux, Evilswarm Castor, Dodger Dragon, and Blizzard Princess:
Out of Date
- The "After you Normal Summon this card, you can Normal Summon 1 "Nordic" monster during your Main Phase this turn, in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.)" effect is not an Ignition, Trigger, Quick or Continuous Effect.
- The "If this face-up card on the field is sent to the Graveyard: Target 1 "Nordic Relic" card in your Graveyard; add that target to your hand." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It targets. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
- If a face-down "Dverg of the Nordic Alfar" is attacked, flipped face-up, and destroyed by battle, the "Target 1 "Nordic Relic" card in your Graveyard; add that target to your hand." effect can be activated.
- The article Important News Regarding Evilswarm Castor and Constellar Pollux on the Konami TCG Strategy Site clarified that this ruling is no longer applicable.
- Konami Gameplay FAQ: Storm of Ragnarok -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
- Konami TCG Strategy Site: Important News Regarding Evilswarm Castor and Constellar Pollux
- Konami OCG Card Database: Dverg of the Nordic Alfar
- Konami OCG Card Database: If a face-down "Dverg of the Nordic Alfar" is destroyed by battle, can its effects be activated?