Card Rulings:Egyptian God Slime
- This monster can be Special Summoned by 2 different ways: it can be Fusion Summoned by activating "Polymerization" etc. and using 1 Aqua monster and 1 Level 10 WATER monster as Fusion Material, or it can be Special Summoned by Tributing 1 Level 10 Aqua monster with 0 ATK in your Monster Zone. (Both ways are treated as properly Special Summoning this card.)
- If you use "Polymerization" etc., the Fusion Summon is performed by the effect resolution of the activated "Polymerization", but if you Special Summon this card by Tributing 1 Level 10 Aqua monster with 0 ATK in your Monster Zone, the Special Summon does not start a Chain Link.
- The effect that treats this card as 3 Tributes for the Tribute Summon of a monster is not an Ignition Effect, Trigger Effect, Quick Effect, or Continuous Effect.
- The effect that makes this card unable to be destroyed by battle and prevents your opponent from targeting monsters you control other than "Egyptian God Slime" for attacks or card effects is a Continuous Effect.
- Q: Can "Egyptian God Slime" be treated as 2 Tributes for the Tribute Summon of a monster?
- A: If you Tribute Summon a monster by Tributing "Egyptian God Slime", you can Tribute it as 1 Tribute as usual, or you can Tribute it as 3 Tributes by applying its effect. You cannot Tribute it as 2 Tributes by applying its effect.