Card Rulings:El Shaddoll Winda

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • The effect that makes this card unable to be destroyed by the opponent's card effects is a Continuous Effect.[1]
  • The effect that makes each player only be able to Special Summon monster(s) once per turn is a Continuous Effect.[1]

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: If you Special Summon "El Shaddoll Winda", are you unable to Special Summon that turn?
A: The effect that makes each player only be able to Special Summon monster(s) once per turn is applied after "El Shaddoll Winda" is Special Summoned. Therefore, you can Special Summon once that turn, without including the Special Summon of "El Shaddoll Winda".[2]
A: While the effect of "El Shaddoll Winda" is being applied, if the Special Summon of your "Cyber Dragon" is negated by "Horn of Heaven", you cannot Special Summon monsters that turn.
Also, while the effect of "El Shaddoll Winda" is being applied, if the activation of your "Monster Reborn" is negated by "Magic Jammer", you can Special Summon monsters that turn.[3]
  • Q: While the effect of an opponent's "El Shaddoll Winda" is being applied, if you activate the effect of "SPYRAL Super Agent" that declares 1 card type and the top card of the opponent's Deck is not a card of the declared type when the effect resolves, can you Special Summon that turn?
A: In this scenario, the effect of "SPYRAL Super Agent" finishes resolving by only revealing the top card of the opponent's Deck. Since no monster is Special Summoned, even if the effect of "El Shaddoll Winda" is being applied, you can Special Summon once this turn by other ways, such as by card effects.[4]
  • Q: "El Shaddoll Winda" is on the field, and its effect that prevents each player from Special Summoning more than once per turn is applying. In this situation, can I activate "Tri-Brigade Revolt"?
A: If the effect of "El Shaddoll Winda" is applying, "Tri-Brigade Revolt" cannot be activated. If the effect of "El Shaddoll Winda" is applying when resolving the effect of "Tri-Brigade Revolt", the effect of "Tri-Brigade Revolt" is not applied, regardless of whether or not you have already Special Summoned that turn. (Not only is the Link Summon not performed, but also the Special Summoning of monsters from the GY or that are banished.)[5][6]

References