Card Rulings:Element Doom
- "This monster gets the following effect(s) while there is a monster(s) with the following Attribute(s) on the field:" is not treated as a monster effect.
- If an EARTH or WIND monster is on the field, this card gains the appropriate effect. (If an EARTH monster and a WIND monster are on the field, this card gains both effects.)
- The effect "● EARTH: Negate the effect of an Effect Monster that this card destroyed by battle." is a Continuous Effect.
- The effect "● WIND: If this card destroyed your opponent's monster by battle, it can attack once again in a row." is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It activates at the end of the Damage Step and starts a Chain Link.)
- Konami OCG Card Database: Element Doom