Card Rulings:Fairy Archer

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

TCG Rulings

  • “Only one “Fairy Archer” can have its effect activated per turn” is not treated as an effect.[1]
  • Even if multiple Fairy Archers exist, you can only activate the effect of 1 of them.[1]
  • Even if you change the name of Fairy Archer with a card like Hero Mask you cannot activate its effect more than once per turn.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The text "The effect of "Fairy Archer" can only be used once per turn." of "Fairy Archer" is not treated as the effect of an Effect Monster.[2]
  • If you have multiple copies of "Fairy Archer" on your field, then you can only activate one copy's damage-inflicting effect, once per turn.[2]
  • Even if you change the name of "Fairy Archer" by an effect like that of "Hero Mask", then you still can only activate its damage-inflicting effect once per turn.[2][3]


  1. a b c Konami Gameplay FAQ: The Shining Darkness Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. a b c Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Fairy Archer
  3. a b Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Fairy Archer" multiple times if its name is changed?