Card Rulings:Fairy Tail - Snow

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • "If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; change it to face-down Defense Position." is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster the opponent controls, also it can be activated during the Damage Step.) [1]
  • Even if "Fairy Tail - Snow" is Special Summoned by "Ultimate Offering" or "Call of the Haunted", you can activate the monster effect, "You can target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; change it to face-down Defense Position." [1]
  • "If this card is in your GY (Quick Effect): You can banish 7 other cards from your hand, field, and/or GY; Special Summon this card." is a Quick Effect that activates in the Graveyard. The effect can be activated during the opponent's turn. (It does not target and it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.) [1]
  • When you activate the Quick Effect of Fairy Tail - Snow, when you "banish 7 other cards from your hand, field, and/or GY;" is a cost.(You cannot banish the "Fairy Tail - Snow" that activates its effect.) [1]
  • The Quick Effect of "Fairy Tail - Snow" cannot be activated while the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is applying.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: "Fairy Tail - Snow"
  2. Konami OCG Card Database:Can I activate the Quick Effect of Fairy Tail -Snow multiple times in the same chain?
  3. KonamI OCG Card Database: Can I activate the Quick Effect of "Fairy Tail - Snow" while "Vanity's Emptiness" is applying?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can I activate the Quick Effect of Fairy Tail - Snow while Imperial Iron Wall is applying?