Card Rulings:Fake Explosion

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

TCG Rulings

  • If you do not have “Summon Reactor ・SK” in your hand or Graveyard, you can still activate “Fake Explosion” to prevent monsters from being destroyed by battle. However, if you are unable to Special Summon “Summon Reactor ・SK” because you do not have it in your hand or Graveyard, your opponent can check your hand to confirm.[1]
  • You can activate “Fake Explosion” when your opponent’s monster attacks directly.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Fake Explosion" will also prevent your opponent's monster from being destroyed by battle.[4]
  • You can activate "Fake Explosion" when your opponent declares an attack, even though no monster will be destroyed by battle.[5]


  1. a b c d e Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Can "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness" be Special Summoned in chain to the effect of "Fake Explosion"?
  3. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Fake Explosion" which Special Summons "Summon Reactor・SK" start a Chain?
  4. Konami FAQ: Will the opponent's monster not be destroyed by battle when the effect of "Fake Explosion" is applied?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can "Fake Explosion" be activated when the opponent's monster attacks directly?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can "Fake Explosion" be activated when there is no "Summon Reactor・SK" in the hand or Graveyard?