Card Rulings:Faustian Bargain
- This effect targets the 1 monster you send to the Graveyard. You send the monster to the Graveyard when the effect resolves. You cannot activate this card unless you have a Level 4 or lower Normal Monster in your hand.
- If you do not have a Level 4 or lower Normal Monster Card in your hand when this card resolves, you still send the Special Summoned monster to the Graveyard.
- You can activate "Faustian Bargain" while cards like "Macro Cosmos" are in play, however you cannot Special Summon the Normal Monster from your hand because you did not actually send the target Special Summoned monster to the Graveyard.
- The resolution of "Send 1 Special Summoned monster on either side of the field to the Graveyard" and the resolution of "Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower Normal Monster from your hand" are considered to happen at the same time.
- "Faustian Bargain" cannot be activated if you have no Level 4 or lower Normal Monsters in your hand.