Card Rulings:Fortune Fairy Swee

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • This card's effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Revealing the drawn "Fortune Fairy Swee" in your hand is the cost to activate its effect.)[1]
  • You can activate this effect not only when you draw "Fortune Fairy Swee" for your normal draw during your Draw Phase, but also when you draw it with a card effect such as Pot of Greed.[1]
  • This card's effect that banishes a face-up monster until the Standby Phase of your next turn is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 other face-up monster in the Monster Zone, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • Returning the banished monster to the field during the Standby Phase does not start a Chain.[1]

Q&A Rulings

A: As in this scenario, even if the monster targeted with the effect of "Fortune Fairy Swee" is in face-down Defense Position when the effect resolves, the effect is applied. The targeted monster will be banished face-down, and will return to the field face-down during the Standby Phase of your next turn.[2][3]