Card Rulings:Gizmek Okami, the Dreaded Deluge Dragon

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • This card's effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)[1]
  • This card's effect that destroys all monsters on the field Special Summoned from the Extra Deck it is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Paying 1500 LP is a cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • This card's effect that banishes a monster from your opponent's GY is a Trigger Effect that activates in the GY. (It does not target. It can be activated optionally when this card is sent to your GY by your opponent, including during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • Banishing a monster from your opponent's GY and gaining Life Points equal to its ATK do not happen simultaneously.[1]

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: My "Gizmek Okami, the Dreaded Deluge Dragon" in my possession was sent to my GY by an opponent's card and I activate its effect. When resolving the effect, can I banish an opponent's monster with 0 or ? ATK from their GY?
A: You can banish an opponent's monster with 0 or ? ATK from their GY with the effect of "Gizmek Okami, the Dreaded Deluge Dragon". In this case, its ATK will be treated as 0 and you will not gain LP. (The effect will be completed by banishing the monster.)[2][3]

References