Card Rulings:Gouki The Master Ogre

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

Q&A Rulings

A: When activating the effect of "Gouki The Master Ogre" that negates the effects of your opponent's cards, you must return "Gouki" monsters that "Gouki The Master Ogre" points to on your field to your hand as the cost. In this scenario, "Gouki Jet Ogre" is the only monster it points to. Since Link Monsters cannot be returned to your hand for a cost, you cannot activate the effect of "Gouki The Master Ogre".[1]
  • Q: Can "Gouki The Master Ogre" attack my opponent directly normally (while my opponent controls no monsters)?
A: While there are any face-up monsters on your opponent's field, "Gouki The Master Ogre" can only target the monster with the highest ATK for its attacks, but it can attack directly normally if there are no monsters on your opponent's field.[2]