Card Rulings:Great Moth

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • "This monster cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by Tributing "Petit Moth" during your 4th turn after "Petit Moth" has been equipped with "Cocoon of Evolution"" is not treated as an effect. (Special Summoning this card this way does not start a Chain Link. Tributing the monster and Special Summoning this card are not considered to happen simultaneously.)[1]
  • Counting the turn in which "Petit Moth" was equipped with "Cocoon of Evolution" as the first turn, if 4 or more turns have passed, you can Special Summon this card by Tributing that "Petit Moth". (Even if 5 or 6 turns have passed, you can still Special Summon this card.)[1]
  • If this card is sent to the Graveyard after it was successfully Special Summoned from the hand using the method written on the card, it can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of "Monster Reborn".[1]
  • "Great Moth" is treated as an Effect Monster, but it is a monster that does not have any effects.[1]

References

  1. a b c d Konami OCG Card Database: Great Moth