Card Rulings:Infernoid Patrulea

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • The "Once per turn, during your opponent's turn: You can Tribute 1 monster, then target 1 card in your opponent's Graveyard; banish it (this is a Quick Effect)." effect is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 card in your opponent's Graveyard. Tributing 1 monster you control is a cost to activate this effect. It can only be activated during your opponent's turn.)[1]

"Infernoid" monster Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • This card can only be Special Summoned by the procedure written on the card. Even after this card is Special Summoned, if it is sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned with "Monster Reborn".[2][3][1][4][5][6][7][8][9][10]
  • Q: If you control "Stargazer Magician" and "Timegazer Magician" in the Pendulum Zones and a "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" equipped with "Dragunity Phalanx", can you Special Summon "Infernoid Antra"?
A: If you control "Stargazer Magician" and "Timegazer Magician" in the Pendulum Zones and a "Dragunity Arma Leyvaten" equipped with "Dragunity Phalanx", since the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 8, you can Special Summon "Infernoid Antra". (The Level of monsters in the Pendulum Zone and the Level of monsters treated as Equip Spell Cards do not affect the Special Summon of "Infernoid Antra".)[11]
  • Q: Can "Infernoid Antra" be Special Summoned multiple times during the same turn?
A: As long as you can fulfill the procedure written on the card, you can Special Summon "Infernoid Antra" using that procedure more than once per turn.[12]
  • Q: If you control no monsters, can you Special Summon "Infernoid Antra"?
A: If you control no monsters, since the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 0, you can Special Summon "Infernoid Antra".[13]
  • Q: If the effect of the Effect Monsters are negated by "Skill Drain", can you Special Summon "Infernoid Antra"?
A: While "Skill Drain" is active, even if the effect of all Effect Monsters you control are negated, if the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 9 or more, you cannot Special Summon "Infernoid Antra". (Whether the Effect Monsters have their effects negated or not do not affect the Special Summon of "Infernoid Antra".)[14]
  • Q: If you control a Level 8 "Qliphort Shell" and a Rank 8 "Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand", can you Special Summon "Infernoid Antra"?
A: If you control a Level 8 "Qliphort Shell" and a Rank 8 "Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand", since the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 16, you cannot Special Summon "Infernoid Antra". (It can only be Special Summoned if the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 8 or less.)[15]
A: In this scenario, since the total Levels/Ranks of all Effect Monsters on your field is 7, you can Special Summon "Infernoid Antra" from your hand. In that case, the total Levels/Ranks of all Effect Monsters on your field becomes 9, but this does not mean any of your monsters are immediately destroyed. (Since the total Levels/Ranks of all Effect Monsters on your field is not 8 or less, you cannot Special Summon any more "Infernoid" monsters by their own procedures.)[16][17]
  • Q: If you control face-down monsters, can you Special Summon "Infernoid Antra"?
A: Even if you control face-down monsters, if the total Levels and Ranks of all face-up Effect Monsters you control are 8 or less, you can Special Summon "Infernoid Antra". (The Level of face-down monsters are not included.)[18]
  • Q: If you control a Gemini monster like "Gigaplant", can you Special Summon "Infernoid Antra"?
A: If you control 2 "Gigaplant" treated as Effect Monsters, since the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 12, you cannot Special Summon "Infernoid Antra". If 1 "Gigaplant" or both copies are treated as Normal Monsters, since the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 8 or less, you can Special Summon "Infernoid Antra". (The Level of Normal Monsters are not included.)[19]

References