Card Rulings:Joker's Knight

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Send 1 "Queen's Knight", "Jack's Knight", or "King's Knight" from your Deck to the GY as the cost of activating this effect.)[1]
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning this card. (The part of the effect that treats this card as having the same name as the sent monster is applied immediately once the effect resolves.)[1]
  • The effect that returns a LIGHT Warrior monster to your Deck and adds this card to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the GY.[1]
  • Returning the targeted monster to the Deck and adding this card to your hand happen simultaneously.[1]

Q&A Rulings

A: Even in this case, "Joker's Knight" is Special Summoned and its name is treated as "Jack's Knight" while it is face-up in the Monster Zone.[2][3]
A: Even if the effects of a "Joker's Knight" Special Summoned by its own effect are negated, the part of the effect that treats it as having the same name as the monster sent to the GY to activate its effect does not disappear, so it will still have the name of the monster that was sent to the GY to activate its effect.[4][3]
A: Yes, you can. Similarly, you can also target Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monsters. In that case, the monster returns to the Extra Deck instead of the Deck, and "Joker's Knight", etc. are added to your hand normally.[5][3]

References