Card Rulings:Kai-Den Kendo Spirit
- This effect can be activated not only when you successfully Pendulum Summon a monster, but also when your opponent successfully Pendulum Summons a monster.
- This card's monster effect that sends your opponent's Spell/Trap Cards to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
- When this effect resolves, choose 1 card in your Pendulum Zone. (If your opponent controls no cards in the same column as that card, you cannot choose that card. Also, if your opponent controls both a monster and a Spell/Trap Card in the same column as that card, both cards are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously.)
- The effect that returns this card to the hand is a Trigger Effect that activates once during the End Phase this card was Normal Summoned or flipped face-up. (It does not target.)
- If this card is changed to face-down Defense Position, or destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard, its effect to return it to the hand during the End Phase will not activate.