Card Rulings:Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • When you activate "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress'" effect to destroy 1 Spell or Trap Card, it is changed to Defense Position when the effect resolves. It is not a cost to activate this effect.
  • This effect targets 1 Spell or Trap Card your opponent controls.


Lightsworn Monster Rulings

OCG Rulings

TCG Rulings

Konami Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings


Upper Deck Entertainment Rulings

  • If you do not have enough cards to send to the Graveyard remaining in your Deck when resolving the effect of a “Lightsworn” monster or “Judgment Dragon,” all cards remaining in your Deck are sent to the Graveyard. For example, if you control “Jain, Lightsworn Paladin” and its effect activates during your End Phase when you have only 1 card remaining in your Deck, that card will be sent to the Graveyard.[16]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date

Notes

  1. These are listed here as Lightsworn Monster Rulings
  2. This card's latest errata states that it will apply its "battle position cannot be changed until the end of your next turn" effect even if it is changed to Defense Position before it resolves.

Out of Date

  1. The latest errata of "Lightsworn" monsters and "Judgment Dragon" state that this effect will only activate once per turn, so it will not activate again in this case.
  2. The latest errata of "Lightsworn" monsters and "Judgment Dragon" state that this effect will resolve with effect even if the card leaves the field before it resolves.

References

  1. Konami FAQ: If the targeted card to be destroyed by "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" is no longer on the field, then is "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" switched to Defense Position?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: When a card's effect is negated by "Alector, Sovereign of Birds", how long is it negated?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Dimension Fortress Weapon" and "Macro Cosmos" are on the field, can cards be sent to the Graveyard by "Jain, Lightsworn Paladin"?
  14. Tewart, Kevin (May 20, 2011). "Yu-Gi-Oh! TRADING CARD GAME » Problem-Solving Card Text, Part 1: Reading the Cards of Tomorrow". Yu-Gi-Oh! TRADING CARD GAME STRATEGY SITE!. Retrieved 3 February 2018. Rules posted online will be limited to super-complicated and really weird situations. Imagine going down to a dozen pages of card rules, instead of a thousand. It could happen. 
  15. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  16. 16.0 16.1 16.2 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K] [JAIN, LIGHTSWORN PALADIN]