Card Rulings:Malefic Cyber End Dragon

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • "This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by removing from play 1 "Cyber End Dragon" from your Extra Deck" is not treated as an effect. It is a procedure to Special Summon a Special Summon Monster. (You banish 1 "Cyber End Dragon" from your Extra Deck as a Special Summoning procedure. Special Summoning this card this way does not start a Chain Link.)[1]
  • "Malefic Cyber End Dragon" can only be Special Summoned from the hand by the procedure listed in its text. Even if it is sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned from the hand, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of "Monster Reborn".[1]
  • The effect that prevents other monsters you control from declaring an attack is a Continuous Effect.[1]
  • The effect that destroys this card if there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field is a Continuous Effect. (It applies even during the Damage Step.)[1]

"Malefic" monster Rulings

OCG Rulings

A: Even if the effect of "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" etc. that allows only 1 "Malefic" monster to be on the field is negated by "Skill Drain", since the effects of a "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" in your hand are still applying, you cannot Special Summon a second "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon".[2]
A: Even if the effect of "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" etc. that allows only 1 "Malefic" monster to be on the field is negated by "Skill Drain", since the effects of the banished "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" are still applying, "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" cannot return to the field, and it is sent to the Graveyard.[3]
A: If a face-down Defense Position "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" is flipped face-up by an attack while you already control a face-up "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" etc., after that damage calculation, the "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" that was flipped face-up is destroyed due to its effect being applied.[4]
A: If the effect of "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" etc. that prevents other monsters from attacking is negated by "Skill Drain" or "Forbidden Chalice", you can declare an attack with monsters other than "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon".[5]
A: When the effects of "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" etc. are negated, "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" etc. is not destroyed if there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field.[6]
A: While your opponent controls no face-up Field Spell Cards and you control a face-up Field Spell Card, if you activate another Field Spell Card, the first Field Spell Card is sent to the Graveyard, then the second Field Spell Card is activated. At that time, since there is a moment in which there are no Field Spell Cards, "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" etc. is destroyed.
While each player controls a face-up Field Spell Card, if you activate another Field Spell Card, your Field Spell Card is sent to the Graveyard, then the second Field Spell Card is activated. In this case, since your opponent controls a face-up Field Spell Card, and the Field Spell Card remains face-up, "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" etc. is not destroyed.[7]
A: You cannot Special Summon with card effects a Synchro Monster that was banished directly from the Extra Deck without being Synchro Summoned. Therefore, you cannot Special Summon with "D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation" a "Stardust Dragon" that was banished directly from the Extra Deck to Special Summon "Malefic Stardust Dragon".
Also, since "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" and "Red-Eyes Black Dragon" are Normal Summon Monsters, you can Special Summon with "D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation" a "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" or "Red-Eyes Black Dragon" that was banished from the Deck to Special Summon "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" or "Malefic Red-Eyes Black Dragon".[8]

References