Card Rulings:Mamemaki

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: When activating "Mamemaki", can I target a Token on my opponent's field?
A: You can target an opponent's Token when activating "Mamemaki". If you target an opponent's "Gadget Token", for example, since it is Level 2, you will discard 2 cards and draw 2 cards, but the Token disappears when it leaves the field instead of being returned to the hand.[1]
A: In this scenario, when "Mamemaki" resolves, the effect of discarding and drawing cards applies normally. (Since "Elemental HERO Wildheart" is Level 4, you will discard 4 cards and draw 4 cards.) After that, since "Elemental HERO Wildheart" is unaffected by Trap effects, it is not returned to the hand and remains face-up on the field.[2]