Card Rulings:Marincess Crystal Heart
- This card's effect that makes it unaffected by your opponent's monster effects is a Continuous Effect.
- This card's effect that makes your opponent's monsters that battle this card unaffected by other cards' effects during the Damage Step is a Continuous Effect.
- This card's effect that prevents your "Marincess" Link Monster from being destroyed by battle and prevents you from taking battle damage from that battle is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Sending a "Marincess" monster from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
- Q: When "Marincess Crystal Heart" is targeted for an attack, I activate its effect that prevents it from being destroyed by that battle and prevents me from taking battle damage from that battle. If my opponent chains "Compulsory Evacuation Device" and returns that "Marincess Crystal Heart" to the Extra Deck, how does its effect resolve?
- A: In this scenario, if the "Marincess" Link Monster that was targeted for an attack is no longer on the field when the effect of "Marincess Crystal Heart" resolves, neither part of the effect is applied.