Card Rulings:Matriarch of Nephthys

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

  • Destroying a card in your hand and Special Summoning the targeted monster happen simultaneously.[1]
  • This effect does not start a Chain when this card is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard. The effect activates and starts a Chain during your next Standby Phase after that. (You can activate the effect even if this card was destroyed while it was in your hand or Deck, or destroyed while treated as an Equip Card.)[1]