Card Rulings:Metaphys Tyrant Dragon

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: A "Metaphys Tyrant Dragon" that was Special Summoned by the effect of a "Metaphys" monster is face-up on my field. In this situation, when "Metaphys Tyrant Dragon" attacks an opponent's monster, my opponent activates the effect of "Necro Gardna" in their Graveyard and negates the attack. After that, can "Metaphys Tyrant Dragon" attack again?
A: As in this scenario, when the first attack of "Metaphys Tyrant Dragon" is negated by the effect of "Necro Gardna", it cannot attack a second time with its effect.[1]
  • Q: A "Metaphys Tyrant Dragon" that was Special Summoned by the effect of a "Metaphys" monster is face-up on my field. In this situation, that "Metaphys Tyrant Dragon" attacks my opponent's "Blackwing - Gladius the Midnight Sun", but that monster is not destroyed by battle due to its own effect. Afterward, can "Metaphys Tyrant Dragon" still attack again with its effect?
A: Even if a monster attacked by "Metaphys Tyrant Dragon" is not destroyed by battle, as long as "Metaphys Tyrant Dragon" was Special Summoned by the effect of a "Metaphys" monster, it will be able to make a second attack.[2]

References

<