Card Rulings:Nine-Tailed Fox

From Yugipedia
Jump to: navigation, search

OCG Rulings

Q&A Rulings

  • Q: I activate the second effect of "Haunted Shrine" and Special Summon a "Nine-Tailed Fox" from my GY, with its effects negated. If that "Nine-Tailed Fox" is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the GY, can I activate its effect that Special Summons 2 "Fox Tokens"?
A: The effects of monsters Special Summoned by the second effect of "Haunted Shrine" are negated if they activate or apply on the field, but effects that activate in the GY are not negated. In this scenario, if the "Nine-Tailed Fox" Special Summoned by the effect of "Haunted Shrine" is destroyed and sent to the GY, you can activate and resolve its effect normally.[1]